Safe Tread - Quality Non-Slip Products for Decking,  Flooring and Stairs.

Quality Non-Slip Products for Decking, 
Flooring and Stairs.

Manufactured in long-lasting GRP and
Guaranteed for 10 years.

Safe Tread 20th anniversary

Secure payment by Sage Pay.

01206 227 660

Contact Safe Tread

Safe Tread - Quality Non-Slip Products for Decking,  Flooring and Stairs. Anti-Slip Stair & Floor Safety Products Contact Us

What our customers say…

We're committed to providing the best quality products and service, here's what our customers say about us…

Overall rating: 4.5 / 5
1,243 Reviews (July 2017)

All our reviews are independently verified.

P Beard. Rating: 3.9 / 5

JUL 2017

"Excellent product."

D Mulligan. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

"very good and promt service would highly reccomend."

J Massey. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

"Order changed by me at 11th hour but you were very efficient and hepfull."

A Dowell. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JUL 2017

"Communication from my initial request for a sample through to delivery of the pre cut product has been excellent. Written instructions and guidance are clear. I will most certainly recommend SuiGeneris Safe Tread to others."

C Jones. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

T P. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

"Hi, I was in a dilemma of which way I could make a ramp up to my door non slip and safe for my wife. Who is disabled and using wheel chair and crutches. Having tried various non slip paint and other product that don't last long and made my wife feel unsafe using it. Having fitted your product and had a down pour of rain. Your product still perform very well. My wife used the ramp and felt safer than before. All I can say is a massive thank you for the service and help from the staff."

E Mortimer. Rating: 4 / 5

JUL 2017

"The product really met all the requirements we required, it is a pity that the postage was three times the produce price to send to Guernsey."

E Grimsley. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JUL 2017

"I collected the order as we are only 30 minutes away. From the moment we arrived onsite to leaving, we found all the staff, be they shop floor workers to office staff all very friendly and helpful. Have not fitted the products yet, but they appear ideal for what we require and hopefully theye will eliminate the potential for visitors tripping when moving from one floor level to a higher one. We will certainly recommend you to others."

A Cooper. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

B Webb. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

"Very straight forward transaction executed perfectly. Thanks."

T Bell. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

S Grantham. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUL 2017

T Hounslow. Rating: 4.2 / 5

JUL 2017

S Norman. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JUL 2017

"Thank you."

D Hirst. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

S Tizard. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUL 2017

"Brilliant product."

S Bailey. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

M Turner. Rating: 3.4 / 5

JUL 2017

"Speedy delivery, great product, would recommend highly your company."

J Johnston. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

M Cook. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

B Lea. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUN 2017

"Prompt, efficient and an excellent product."

J Reynolds. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"All your staff have been very polite and helpful."

D Whitehorn. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUN 2017

"Wonderful staff, product but let down by delivery as driver left a parcel short. We did get it the next day after a panic to where it had gone."

G Ward. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Apologies again for the delay in the courier delivering your order."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Fantastic service, Product etc. We will be using your services again."

J Wiltshire. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Excellent item, good value, fit for the purpose and delivered promptly."

J Rawlings. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

B Gurney. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Initial order was delivered with two pieces missing."

J Pearson. Rating: 3.7 / 5

JUN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Sincere apologies your order was received short on the first delivery. Unfortunately, there appears to have been an error with despatch. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

C Longden. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUN 2017

N Turner. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Although one parcel was missing on delivery, the service from the customer support was excellent and provided explanation within a few minutes and it was delivered at 9.00 the next morning."

J Hughes. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received. Thank you again for your patience and understanding."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Everything about ordering, delivery, fixing and quality of the product was first rate. If I was to offer one suggestion; The only thing which is a bit tricky to do on first purchase from your website is making an inspired guess about the two different grades of grit offered. Perhaps a close up photo of a 50p coin, (or similar,) lying on each of two samples would help?"

C Foord. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Until recently we had this information on our website but updated to a short video showing samples of the different grits. We have now added this back to the website to clarify the options. Thank you again for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Haven't installed the product yet but have experience of it in a rental property I look after where it works really well. Order simple, delivery pretty prompt and no problems."

L Bailey. Rating: 4.1 / 5

JUN 2017

P De Waal. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JUN 2017

"Used previously on National Trust jobs. Look good and work well at home."

L Nicholson. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Excellent service in all areas."

J Morten. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Hannah did a brilliant job of processing our order, and keeping us informed of delivery etc. We had assumed next day delivery as indicated on your website, but the grey treads and risers needed to be manufactured, and so were delivered one day later - still amazingly good, and in time for installation by our builder the following day.

Unfortunately, the grey screws were out of stock, and could not be delivered in time for the installation, but Hannah had the presence of mind to send us black screws instead, which we used. She then sent us the grey screws a few days later, which will enable us to replace the black screws.

Our scruffy concrete steps look really excellent now, and are much safer (we have sent in photos). A pity the grey screws were too late for the fitting, which will give us a little extra work - but overall really very good service, and an excellent result."

A Logan. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Thank you again for your patience and understanding with the lead time."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

C Burrows. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

F Rooke. Rating: 4.9 / 5

May 2017

"Extremely helpful and achieved a tight deadline."

C Towler. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"My main contact was with Hannah who was always quick to respond, unfailingly polite and helpful and, all in all, gave me confidence in the company and the product. The speed of receipt of samples (very generous) and the final order was remarkable, especially considering we ordered non-standard items, and the product has transformed our tatty wooden staircase. I am very happy I stumbled upon your product and would recommend you to anyone - it is rare to feel completely satisfied with an ordering process but that is exactly how I do feel! Thank you."

L Baker. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Very helpful sales team, obliged with some charity discount which was really appreciated, fast delivery."

M Newman. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

J Harrison. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Helpful service and speedy delivery. Thank you."

D Larking. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Great product and fast delivery."

M Irwin. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Happy with my purchase."

S Pownall. Rating: 4.4 / 5

May 2017

S Johnson. Rating: 4.9 / 5

May 2017

J Mccreesh. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Terrific all round."

L Konopinski. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

A Friswell. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

M Christoforou. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"So far so good - very happy with the product and service received. Only criticism it would have been nice to have had a discount if buying the same product in bulk - as spent in the region of £300."

A Routledge. Rating: 4.1 / 5

May 2017

T Daniels. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

"Many Thanks, I hope to deal with again in the future, keep up the good work."

G Skillen. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"The choice of treads was incredible. And our chosen ones look delightful. Very easy to order and a quick delivery. Packed nice and secure so no danger of damage. Thank you."

P Boast. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"A good product."

R Backhouse. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

"Ease of ordering, speed of delivery excellent."

D Lindsley. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

"Excellent service perfect for what I wanted I needed to highlight a step on the decking it has done the job."

L Miers. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

J Manners. Rating: 4.4 / 5

May 2017

A Porter. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

H Monks. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"I was really impressed. We received our free samples really quickly, good acknowledgements and updates about our order and delivery and the product looks great. Haven't graded value for money as 4 because product not been in place for long enough to know how well it does! My Mum was visiting and saw us putting them down and will be in touch to order some..."

E James. Rating: 4.9 / 5

May 2017

R Thompson. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

D Hyde. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Well informed throughout. 38 hrs from order to delivery. Courier gave me a 2 hour delivery window and met it. Terrific product easy to fit and spare screws invaluable, I lost 2 through gaps in decking. Difficult to improve on your excellent service. Thank you."

D George. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Outrageously expensive postage."

P Keady. Rating: 3.9 / 5

May 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received below. Your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

L Sawyer. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"The best internet company I have dealt with,all aspects of my purchase were first class.I will have no hesitation in recommending your products and service."

J Whitfield. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"EXCELLENT"

B Spragg. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Very helpful,and product arrived promptly and as promised."

C Weir. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Improve Delivery."

T Dixon. Rating: 4.1 / 5

May 2017

"Apologies again for the delay in the courier delivering your order. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Overall a good purchasing experience only let down by the freight company. However, they did eventually arrive at the appointed time on the rescheduled date and carried the heavy grating through to my back garden, which I appreciated as the panel is very heavy. Thanks and regards."

S Kneen. Rating: 4.9 / 5

May 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Thank you again for your patience and understanding."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Debbie was a great help, however you have been severely let down by Tuffnells delivery not only were they 1 day late but the driver was also unfriendly and bad tempered."

P Thompson. Rating: 4.4 / 5

May 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. We are extremely sorry for the service you received from Tuffnell's and have passed your comments on. We have refunded your carriage charge as a goodwill gesture."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

Thank you for your email and for the reimbursement of the carriage charge, this is much appreciated. I realise that your company (especially Debbie) did everything possible to deliver on time and have been let down by a third party. Kind regards.

P Thompson.

M Dowle. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

M Goodwill. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2017

"Excellent product and service."

I Baker. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Text message with time slot on day of delivery would be great. At least the courier left the package without me having to wait the next day or rearrange delivery, which was ideal."

A Harrison. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received. Your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

R Shaw. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2017

"Great all round product and service, thank you!"

A Sweeting. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"I dealt with Michael and Hannah, both were courteous, professional and extremely helpful."

D Curran-Millar. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"All-round very good, the prices are ok but I'd expect them to be a little cheaper for what they are, however, for what they do and achieve is ok I suppose."

R X. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received. Your comments are very much appreciated."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"You could check delivery charges to france. Parcel monkey provide a variety of competitive rates. Hannah was very efficient."

A Ramsay. Rating: 4.3 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

M Murrie. Rating: 4.7 / 5

APR 2017

"Your delivery email (from courier) was spammed. It didn't contain info in the subject line that easily referred me to it being about my order. So I could have deleted it."

N Samuel. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Would it be possible for you to forward me a copy of the email you received? We can then contact our courier to see if there is any other information they can add to help our customers. Look forward to hearing from you."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Really sorry Lilli, I've deleted the email."

N Samuel.

"Not a problem – I will see if they can forward me a copy. Thank you again."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

D Clay. Rating: 4.7 / 5

APR 2017

"The screws could be longer."

M Richardson. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Please may we ask which substrate you were fixing the decking strips to? Our 25mm long screws are usually more than sufficient for fixing to decking. Alternatively, on the fixings section of the website we do offer different lengths e.g. 25mm, 30mm or 40mm. Look forward to hearing from you."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Simple to contact, no long waits on the phone, with helpful answers, but I did have to ring twice to get a sample, first time nothing happened."

B Zelly. Rating: 3.9 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Apologies, you had to wait for a second batch of samples to be sent. We do our best to ensure all samples are sent the same day as the request via Royal Mail 1st Class."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Good product cheaper than other companys."

W Golf Club. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Good value and quick delivery, well done, pleasure to do business with."

H Lord. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Excellent service - even a phonecall to check my measurements."

S Young. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

W Edwards. Rating: 3.4 / 5

APR 2017

"Still waiting for my second invoice to be emailed over."

G Redding. Rating: 4 / 5

APR 2017

"Please would you confirm you have received a copy of the second invoice? We requested a copy be sent to you on Wednesday 12 April 2017."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Hi Lilli, I am pleased to confirm receipt of both invoices. Much appreciated as it means account dept don't keep bugging me. Thanks and regards."

G Redding.

"Thank you for confirming. Apologies again for the delay."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

S Curtis. Rating: 4.1 / 5

APR 2017

"All done online easy and very good delivery time."

I Brunton. Rating: 4.3 / 5

APR 2017

D Baugh. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2017

J Cunningham. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Great help from your staff in respect of selecting correct size and quantity / type of material to use. Prompt delivery and ease of installation - what more can you ask for!"

J Zellma. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"More than satisfied. Thank you."

G Ward. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Great job."

R Clark. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Will use again on future projects."

J George. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

G Bowyer. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Extremely impressed with all aspects of the product and service. Thanks."

A Ward. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

S Webster. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Good service and delivery."

S Muir. Rating: 4.5 / 5

APR 2017

"Very Good All Round, We All Like Something For Nothing, Well Done."

V Drane. Rating: 4.8 / 5

APR 2017

"Will use again excellent company."

C Slater. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

A Herbert. Rating: 4.7 / 5

APR 2017

T Lilly. Rating: 4.1 / 5

APR 2017

"My order, though I suspect modest, was treated with good professional advice followed by prompt handling and fast delivery. If provided the perfect solution."

P Payne. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. We value every order we receive no matter how big or small. We are pleased to hear the stair tread covers have been the perfect solution to your needs. Thank you again."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Great products, Great prices, Quick delivery, Highly recommended."

R Kemp. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"The winter frosts have proved their worth, I can now allow my wife to go to the garage to bring the beer in without worry that she will slip up and make the beer frothy, well worth the expense! Very pleased with product, not cheap but good for the long term."

D Tidy. Rating: 4.7 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, we are very pleased to hear the beer is making its way to you froth free, long may it continue!"

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Product worked well but I received it all last year, your follow up seems to have taken quite some time?"

C Gow. Rating: 4.4 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for taking the time to reply to our survey request. We are pleased to hear the stair nosing is working well for you. Unfortunately, due to a technical fault this morning when configuring our automated emails, some of our customers have received a repeat survey request. Apologies for the inconvenience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"The courier did not deliver on the day they said they would but I contacted Suigeneris and they contacted the courier directly and rearranged the delivery promptly and called me back to confirm. Good service."

I Waite. Rating: 4.1 / 5

MAR 2017

"Excellent service, great product."

M Williams. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"I was particularly impressed with the fact that the strips were cut to size, pre-drilled, the screws were provided and even a screwdriver attachment."

P Slater. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"An excellent product delivered earlier than expected. I could find no fault with the service I received. Many thanks."

J Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Bought these to go on an trek to Arctic Circle so wanted something cosy to wear at night as was camping. Was amazed how great they were, such value for money! Highly recommend."

D Mckenzie. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"We are not sure if we have been confused with another company. Our survey was in relation to Anti-Slip Decking Strips you purchased. On a separate note – your Arctic Circle Trek sounds quite the adventure! "

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"So sorry, clearly I wasn't paying attention! The strips were fab by the way, a simple and cheap product which has a big impact as stops slipping and breaking your neck! Thanks!"

D Mckenzie.

"Thank you for your comments, they are very much appreciated."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"FIRST CLASS SERVICE AND DELIVERY, I WILL BE USING AGAIN."

S Henderson. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Painted edge was a bit waive along the nosing."

J George. Rating: 4.7 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, would it be possible for you to forward some photographs of the anti-slip stair tread? We would like to follow this up for further review."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Recommend to anyone. Great service and products"

D Goss. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Great service and helpful advice. Well done."

R Crosby. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"To your full team well done and Thankyou."

O Brister. Rating: 4.3 / 5

MAR 2017

"Good product, but expensive."

J Dalzell. Rating: 4.5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"1st time purchasing from your company. Would recommend. Thank you."

B Young. Rating: 4.4 / 5

MAR 2017

"Product seems good but needs the test of time yet! Price is quite hi (but i am tight)."

M Lumb. Rating: 4.3 / 5

MAR 2017

"VERY SATIFIED AS ABOVE EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SERVICE GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY."

S Wilkie. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Excellent product found after a lot of research."

J Lowe. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Everything I wanted."

A Lodge-Metcalfe. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Would recommend your company to anyone very pleased with the purchase from you."

D Byam. Rating: 4.1 / 5

MAR 2017

"Very happy with the product and the service. Ticking the predrilled option made the installation so much easier."

N Seaford. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"I have no issues or concerns. I will sell this product again when suitable and purchase through yourselves. Thank you."

A Ferri. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"Product ordered on Tuesday and delivered on Wednesday, first class what more can I say."

P French. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Happy to use again and recommend."

G Dempsey. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"After a delayed acknowledgement on the order, down to me ordering at the weekend, all proceeded smoothly. Very prompt delivery. I am now awaiting the strips being laid. Cannot see any problems at this point."

E Legge. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"Excellent service."

R Binham. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"Excellent service & product."

C Kershaw. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent."

F Coutts. Rating: 4.6 / 5

FEB 2017

"It would be good to have some info about adhesive. I ordered three tubes but only ended up using one (for 32 strips). No problem as I will use the other two on another job but some guideline on the website might be handy for others."

P Havard. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, we do not recommend an amount of adhesive for our decking strips purely because we don't recommend using adhesive to bond these to wooden decking, We are happy to refund any returned, unused Sikaflex tubes should these now no longer be needed. To try to understand our customers needs further might we ask why you needed it for your particular application?"

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Great product and service."

W Swift. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great service and product does exactly what it says. Thanks."

L Hobson. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"I have completed this a short while ago but to reiterate everything was cut as ordered fited perfectly service excellent."

J Walters. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Company very easy to deal with. Would recommend."

C Goodman. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

"The service I received was superb and at this moment cannot think of any improvements that would make it better."

S Wilks. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"I don't know how you would put a value on this product. After slipping on a frosty decking and feeling battered. These arrived were easy to fit and no more accidents. PRICELESS!"

C Baker. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service and produce, although a little pricey for large areas."

C Fisk. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Good product, good packing and delivery. Price a bit steep."

D Twissell. Rating: 4.6 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Your pricing comments will be passed on for further review. Out of interest please may I ask what attracted you to Safe Tread to make your purchase?"

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"We have a flight of steps in our garden that are made from wooden sleepers. Although these look attractive, they accumulate algal growth during the winter, and become very slippery. Matters came to a head when I fell down the steps myself (I am almost 80 years old), so I decided action was required. Following an internet search, I hit on Safe Tread and subsequently submitted my order. The steps now look less attractive, but are a good deal safer particularly in wet weather as today."

D Twissell

"Due to a mixup the wrong colour product was sent out. This was sorted out by your team with superb efficiency."

J Gale. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"As mentioned when I returned a written survey I found the product very good but I was nervous when it rained and then ice in large lumps formed and made the treads very lethal to walk on. Had to buy sand to help dissolve the ice."

C Chambers. Rating: 4.2 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service and delivery. Thank You."

J King. Rating: 4.8 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service, very quick and easy."

R Murray. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service, order went in around 3pm, the items were cut to size and delivered before 10 the following day. You can't improve on that, thank you!"

R Keeble. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Have already recommended Safe Tread to a friend."

D Cuthbert. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"The lady who took my orders over the phone very friendly and efficient and to my shame I can't remember her name."

S Brown. Rating: 4.4 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very good service, as they delayed the delivery to a specific day. Product was easy to fit, as it came with not only the screws but the screwdriver head."

J Munton. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Your customer service and sales team were understanding and assured in there response and precise with information and prompt in resolving a slight problem with a shortage of one item. Could not ask for more. Great, I will be coming back to order more in the near future."

I Williams. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"We would like to thank Abby FOR HER EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE she kept us informed and up to date with every stage of the process."

D Fry. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great product and my client and myself are delighted with the finished project."

M Maclennan. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"The treads that I purchased are not cheap, however they are a high quality product therefore it wasn't an issue."

A Burden. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"The step capping are good but impossible to keep clean. I chose the rough finish which retains the dirt."

M Davis. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very good product but waste of time paying extra for blacks screws as after 2 or 3 days they have worn off to bright on the head which is the only face that you see."

D Vaughan. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thanks for returning the screws for analysis. It would appear that following despatch they have been subjected to a harsh solvent which has stripped them of their colour. We would not recommend the use of any solvent based cleaning product on our coloured screws."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"We are very pleased with the product and the service given. Excellent."

J Pettifar. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very effective product - efficiently despatched. Ta."

A Bennell. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

"Communications were good. Surprised by the lack of packaging but it seemed to do the job. Average delivery wait. Another company were better value and included stainless screws as standard; the price difference made them my 1st choice, but didn't have the product in stock and could not afford to wait. Would use u again :-)"

J Small. Rating: 3.4 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very pleased you will consider using us again. Great to hear the packaging was just enough, mindful of our environmental impact we have tried very hard to get this just right. There are more economical versions of our products available, whether they represent better value in the long term we can not comment, we can however say that all of our products are made by us in the UK to a very high standard and will give many years of useful life. Regarding your preference for our competitors stainless steel screws, might we ask, was it that they were flange head, the colour of them or just the fact that you felt stainless steel would be better that you preferred these to our rust proof ones?"

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Hi Lilli, Galvanized can be fine, but not foolproof. Solid stainless is better. In my opinion. I put down the strips when winter was being felt, but greasy decking steps are a year round issue. I'll be looking to take up the strips & oil the wood during a dry warm spell & that means the screws will have to be reused & that could affect the effectiveness of the galvanize. Coloured heads would give a better look, but I don't think the colour would last. I'm very pleased with your product & they are continually much admired."

J Small.

"Thank you for your additional feedback and for the information on your installations. Following recent feedback, including from yourself, you may like to know we are introducing a choice of free screws on our decking strip range, Stainless Steel or Zinc Yellow Screws."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"It's heartening to know feedback can affect positive change, so often it's asked for & you get the feeling it all goes into a big black hole. Your grip-treads continue to do a fine job & I remain a very satisfied customer. best wishes."

J Small.

"Good afternoon Jeff. Your more than welcome. All comments are passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive. We regularly have meetings to discuss and try to implement changes as and when we can. Thank you again for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience. Have a lovely weekend."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"The heavy duty stair nosing has tidied up the edge of concrete steps (where the yellow hazard paint keeps wearing off) and reduced trip hazard whilst protecting from hand barrow damage. Excellent. I had to trim two of the cut-to-size strips due to a bow in the wall and that was easy also (although two cuts destroyed a hacksaw blade!)."

C Talbot-Brown. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"We required a next day delivery for an important client and, customer services were very helpful."

G Marsden. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great service."

F Hopkins. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Phone contact was excellent."

S Morrison. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

"Really good service and product, arrived intact and well packaged. I liked he instructions and the screws being clearly separated. I can't remember if a lead time was ever sent. If not, it would be good to have an idea of length of wait for manufacture."

D Ralton. Rating: 4.6 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service and very good information given about products and fitting."

J Ring. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"I needed some advice and spoke to Wayne who was extremely patient and helpful. Thank you for a good product and excellent staff!"

N Shelton-Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Good quick delivery, good product."

H Cooke. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"I cannot complete 3,6 and 7 because I have not yet fitted the items. They are for a lodge I have a long way from home but I should be there next week."

A Mitchell.

FEB 2017

"Exactly what we needed, when we needed it."

D Pilgrim. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Cannot fault product or service."

J Welsh. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great product fast delivery and very happy customers, the treads look good."

T Moss. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service and communications. Would certainly recommend Safe Tread."

M Cooter. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"The non slip stair treads are excellent and were easy to install."

E Chandnani. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very good advice would use this company again excellent."

P Saunders. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"On reflection, I paid £38 for a 100 screws that had grey heads. Then to receive them I thought to my self did I seriously just pay £38 for a 100 screws !! I kick myself for having not been thinking straight, but I did click the pay button so can only blame myself!!"

M Chick. Rating: 1.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received below. We would be happy for you to return your order to us for a full refund. Please may we ask why we scored so poorly on the other sections of our Survey? Look forward to hearing from you."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Hi, I appreciate the offer for me to return them but I'm planning on using them. I just feel that £38 for 100 screws is a bit of a rip off and if I could have brought them anywhere else I would have. As I said before I've only got myself to blame!! I needed them to finish a job I'm currently on."

M Chick.

"Hi, that's the trouble, it's very difficult to find suppliers for coloured screws, we have searched long and hard and continue to do so, we would love to be able to offer our customers better prices on the matching colour screws as we feel they finish off our products brilliantly."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"I requested two samples. I was (very pleasantly) surprised to be called and the request particulars verified. Good customer relations. Minor problem - I ordered fine grit, but got medium grit. This poses no problems, as I have used them and they are fine. Just for your info, suggest recheck the customers requirements before dispatch?"

J Hilton. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Sincere apologies you have received the incorrect grit type for the order you placed. Unfortunately, this was an administrative error passed to our factory operatives. We would be happy to replace the items if required. Apologies again."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Hello Lilli, I assumed it was a minor glitch and does not detract from their use, nor fitting. Everything is fine. The comment was passed in order that you can improve/refine your service. I repeat I have no problems with the service, which went beyond what I expected. Your re-contact confirms this. I will be passing on your company's details, with personal recommendations, to anyone with appropriate requirements. Thank you again for re-contacting me."

J Hilton.

"Thank you very much, we will take this on board. Have a lovely weekend."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Very smooth order and delivery. Excellent product. Overall superb service."

A Griffiths. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service, top quality products, well recommended."

M Hancock. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service and product, it has made the decking in wet weather a lot safer. The only comment is the postage was expensive, as I would have been happy just to have them sent by post."

P Dutfield. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Your postage comments will be passed on for further review. Out of interest please may I ask what attracted you to Safe Tread to make your purchase?"

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Hi Lilli, Your web site was very good and the prices."

P Dutfield.

"Thank you very much for your additional feedback. Have a lovely day."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Great service, I will use you again and recommend you to my friends."

M Hughes. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Packages delivered swiftly, but box holding screws was not sealed properly and some contents appear lost. Only one pack of screws left in box. Was expecting 350 screws, it appears as if we possibly have only 100 at best, please replace those lost asap, thanks."

B Simper. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

"We tried calling you by telephone without success. Apologies if the box has arrived unsealed. We have spoken with our packing department who have advised that all the screws were in one sealed package within the box. Please would you be able to recheck the quantity of the sealed package? If you are missing some we will send out some replacements straight away. Look forward to hearing from you."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Thanks for recent help and comment. Yes the box was part sealed, one edge had burst open allowing the inside to be fully accessible, although the single bag of screws was within. As requested I checked bag contents, and apologise as it contained more than was thought. Actually it held 321 screws, sorry but not quite as it should be at 350. Not quite sure if you have sent more already, or you await my report here. Whatever, we need more please, so await your actions. Thanks again, best wishes, and it's a good product!"

B Simper.

"Thank you for your checking the contents of the package, apologies these were short. Please would you confirm you have received the replacements?"

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Re package, yes received, indeed most generous thank you, plenty now to play with!! May need more strips in the not too distant future, will then no doubt contact your company. All much appreciated, best wishes and thank you yet again."

B Simper.

"Thank you. We look forward to receiving further orders in the future."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Very happy with everything and we are managing to install easily so thank you."

J Slaughter. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

"Strips used on inclined decking ramp which became slippery in wet weather. Product provides excellent grip in both wet and dry conditions. Feel much safer walking on the ramp now - Very satisfied."

T Allen. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very pleased with my purchase, not only looks good on my new ramp/decking construction but has proved to work well during the recent icy weather."

C Appleford. Rating: 4.6 / 5

JAN 2017

"No comments."

K Gilchrist. Rating: 4 / 5

JAN 2017

"Very good product fast supply."

J Smith. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2017

"Would recommend your company and product."

E Jenkins. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2017

"Speed on getting quotes back could be improved."

S Peacock Rating: 3.1 / 5

JAN 2017

"Good morning Shaun, all feedback received is reviewed and helps us improve our customers experience. Waiting three days for your quotation is not acceptable and please accept our sincere apologies. We will do our utmost to ensure this does not happen again. Unfortunately in this instance due to being inundated with enquiries, orders and unfortunately staff sickness in our first week back after Christmas shutdown some quotations took longer than usual."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"My order was easy to place the treads arrived very well packed and fitted perfectly. The overall result has been greatly admired, the treads now feel safe to walk on."

J Walters. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2017

"We received a very good product at good value. delivered in a reasonable time. very good service."

A Edwards. Rating: 4 / 5

JAN 2017

"Easy to use website, good description of the product. good service"

T Lamb. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JAN 2017

"Stair nosings were pre drilled in the wrong place, not where we agreed on the phone when ordering, causing damage to product when screwing up as some of the nosings had to be trimmed and holes to close to the end. I found it Impossible to tighten the screws up without counter sinking, resulting in extra labour costs, if I had known this I would have priced it in. The product itself is good and easy to work with."

M Stephenson Rating: 3.7 / 5

JAN 2017

"We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have tried to contact you on several occasions to suggest a resolution."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"I did receive a great deal of help when ordering but I'm afraid I didn't get her name! The order is yet to be unpacked so I can't give 5 star rating to some of the questions as I really don't know the full answers yet. However I'm sure everything will be great!"

V Cole. Rating: 4.6 / 5

JAN 2017

"A quality product which arrived very promptly."

S Young. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JAN 2017

"Post and packing cost expensive."

V Holliman Rating: 3.1 / 5

JAN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Your postage comments will be passed on for further review."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

 

Customer Testimonials 2017  |   2016  |   2015  |   2014

 

Safe Tread Accreditations.